Destruction of Large Trees

This should be prohibited by legislation. Both my neighbour Dai Thomas and myself do not wish these very beautiful oak trees to be interfered with in any way. Dai and I agree that I own both of them. Dai is 74 now and for all those 74 years he has lived in peace with the environment. For my part I remember these trees for 65 years. Suddenly a third party claims a dubious right to Dai’s land and wants to destroy the trees for no apparent reason. This is illegal, any damage to these trees will result in a heavy liability to the third party and if a tree preservation order is granted the third party could be fined very heavily, up to twenty thousand pounds on one site, unlimited fine on another. These ancient trees house much wild life, and do no harm to anyone or anything because there are no buildings they can damage. They are so tall that the branches do not interfere with anyone. They are oak trees and tremendously strong. This is just one local example of how habitat and beauty is destroyed by mindless greed for money. I was assured by Dai that the third party had already been given a share and is trying to claim ownership after being paid off. If that can be proven it is title fraud, a serious criminal offence. I prohibit any interference with these trees, because I own them. Dai Thomas does not wish them to be damaged in any way. Similarly there are very large trees in the Arboreum of Craig y Nos Castle, and it is mindless criminality even to think of damaging them.