Acknowledgment to the Group

The AIAS / UPITEC group is the best I have worked with. I would like to acknowledge all members, but a great deal of special thanks goes to Horst Eckardt, whose work has transformed the early years of ECE theory (2003 to 2005). He has also helped in many other ways. Thanks are due also to Douglas Lindstrom, Gareth Evans, and Stephen Crothers for coauthorship, nominations and discussions. I would also like to thank Steve Bannister and Kerry Pendergast for their recent visit, and Steve Bannister for making the economists aware of the theory. Dave Burleigh is thanked in particular for ten years as webmaster, during which time has developed tremendously, (see Alex Hill is thanked for a great deal of translation, Franklin Amador for preparing GCUFT, and Sean MacLachlan for running Michael Jackson, Robert Cheshire and Simon Clifford are thanked for broadcasting work and all are thanked for their interest. Last but not least, Alwyn van der Merwe and Bo Lehnert are thanked for supporting the Civil List Pension, and Alwyn van der Merwe for resisting the early pressure of the dogmatists. For this integrity, his eminent journals were destroyed unethically, but we made a famous switch to websites.

%d bloggers like this: