Trevithick Steam Locomotive

Many thanks for this message. The people accompanying AIAS Fellow Prof. Steve Bannister of the University of Utah were AIAS Fellow Kerry Pendergast and myself. We were all impressed by the Trevithick and other exhibits, and at AIAS / UPITEC we are working towards new sources of energy and a second industrial revolution. Prof. Bannister’s Thesis on the first industrial revolution is on www.aias.us and www.upitec.org. Thanks are also due to Kerry Pendergast for generous hospitality. A small prototype tidal power station can be built in the Marina to demonstrate how large scale tidal power would work, it would need one prototype turbine, which would turn steadily as the thirty foot tide comes in and out, generating a lot of electric power. A series of tidal lagoons, plus LENR and ES power stations, (low energy nuclear reactors and energy from spacetime circuits) would supply all the electric power needed for Wales, with a lot left over for export. My own family were nearly all Welsh speaking coal miners, who exported steam coal. My ancestor Morgan Morgan started the industrial revolution in Glyn Tawe.

Myron Evans
AIAS Co – President
www.aias.us and www.upitec.org

cc M. P. Gower,
Prime Minister’s Office

(Dr. M. W. Evans, Armiger or Squire (2008), Civil List Pensioner (2005), D. Sc., Ph. D., B. Sc. (Wales))
In a message dated 17/07/2017 11:25:55 GMT Daylight Time, writes:

Dear Robert. It was a great pleasure meeting you this week at the Museum. I very much appreciate your time, both on Friday, and in anticipation of the questions and requests we had discussed, with details now.

I wish to commend you on the wonderful industrial exhibit you have curated. I knew lightly of its existence, but could easily return to spend multiple days.

The immediate questions I had are these:

  • What is the feasibility and process of obtaining a copy of the Trevithick Engine video in your display?
  • What mapping resources are available that might enable me to reproduce the iron, copper, and tin maps that so clearly show the extend and importance of the region in those seminal industries of the Industrial Revolution?

In both cases, the purpose is primarily to enhance my presentations to my students on these topics.

I have further searched and found other resources, e.g. http://himedo.net/TheHopkinThomasProject/TimeLine/Wales/Industrialization/MorganRees/MorganRees.htm that has a wonderful description of the iron industry with details that are new to me, thus very valuable. Could you attest to the scholarly usefulness of this source? Also, this appears to be excerpted from a larger volume on the Industrialization of Wales. Is that a useful volume given my interests?

Stretching my welcome, and hopefully not your expertise, are there similar resource you are aware of covering the other important industrialization, that of the cotton industry in Manchester? Are there other important industrializations I am missing?

I very much appreciate in advance any help you might be able to offer on these matters.

You might find interesting that one of the gentlemen accompanying me is likely the pre–eminent physicist in the world today, and one of the most important scientists alive. He lives just outside Swansea.

My very best,

Steve


