The Use of the Union Jack by the tory Party

I do not think that this is within electoral guidelines. The English fascist party (UKIP) also tried to use the Union Jack. Maggie Thatcher once tried to use the royal coat of arms. So the tories distributed a leaflet in Mawr, in English only, printed on a Union Jack background, in an area that has been republican since 1649. It is up to each and every individual to fight for the Welsh language. I have my own standard as Squire (home page of www.aias.us ) and my preference for the national flag in Wales is not the red dragon of the Tudors but the four lions rampant of Owain Glyndw^r. This is the same lion rampant as the central element of my own coat of arms, the golden lion rampant of the Princes of Deheubarth, back to Tewdwr Mawr, Hywel Dda, Rhodri Mawr and Urien Rheged, one of my lines of descent. It is clear that these princes are anathema to the tories, who have no sympathy for or interest in the people of Mawr, young and old, nor in the People of Wales, young and old.


