Some Information for the Police and Talk Talk Executives [Incident: 17062…

OK, many thanks.

In a message dated 26/06/2017 08:52:32 GMT Daylight Time, talktalk_support@mailgb.custhelp.com writes:

TalkTalk
Thanks for contacting TalkTalk
Subject: Some Information for the Police and Talk Talk Executives

Question Reference #: 170625-000044

Date Created: 25/06/2017 10.45 AM

Response By Email (Kaitlin Naidoo) (26/06/2017 08.52 AM)
Dear Myron Evans,

Thank you for contacting TalkTalk regarding your query.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding the information we sent you about scam calls and e-mails.

I can certainly understand your concern and I would like to reassure you once again that we have taken all appropriate actions to stop this from happening again. This activity has been carried out by malicious individuals who have nothing to do with TalkTalk.

Please be assured that sensitive information including your date of birth, bank, or credit card details have not been illegally accessed and no one would be able to gain access to your TalkTalk account or bank account using the lost information.

I hope I have explained things clearly for you here. If you have questions about anything else, feel free to get back to us.

You can also find lots of helpful information and advice relating to your bills on your My Account at https://myaccount.talktalk.co.uk

Kind regards,

Kaitlin Naidoo
TalkTalk Customer Relations.
Customer By CSS Email (Myron Evans) (25/06/2017 10.45 AM)
It may help the police and Talk Talk Authorities to trace these fraudsters
and have them arrested through interpol if I make available the information
they gave me in order to try to fool me into releasing a large amount of
money into an account. The reference number was

A129WAPCD784BE

and the details were

Mr Marek Krok at a Barclays Bank Account sort code 20 25 87, account number
60521825. They tried to deceive me by saying that they had deposited
£7,500 by mistake into my account. The sequence of fraud began with the claim
that my router was defective and allowing malware on to my system. The second
fraudulent statement was that I would be given a new router. They sounded
convincing, albeit annoying, because they had been bombarding me with
calls. The third step in the fraud was to try to deceive me into thinking that
they had made a mistake in depositing £7,500 into my account. In fact thay
had set up a false loan. They then asked for £7,100 to be paid back to them.
This is what they were really after, £7,100. Lloyds Bank froze access to
my account immediately, and after calling their fraud department I was
advised that these people were fraudsters. There was a lot of background noise,
sounding very much like a call centre. The Bank will of course cancel the
loan. I changed my online banking access details. I advise that the general
public regularly change their access details if they are using internert
banking. They also try to deceive a person by setting up a program with
which they can control the computer – teamviewer. Again this sounds convincing,
because it sound as if Talk Talk is trying to help. I made sure that
teamviewer was removed completely from my computer, and I also ran a malware and
anti virus scan. There was no malware or virus in my computer. They showed
me what must have been a false program which tried to deceive me in to
thinking that 10,888 items of malware had entered my computer through the
router. Such unsolicited calls are illegal. It is either a Talk Talk call
centre or a place in India where fraud is organized in a big way. I advise that
all telephone calls from Talk Talk be ignored unless they send a letter
first. They began to demand that I transfer money to them immediately via
telephone banking or via the post office. They began to use severe harassment
which I ignored. I finally I cut them off the phone. This shows the folly
of a multinational using call centres in remote countries. I have protested
against this practice many times before.

Your TalkTalk Team
The TalkTalk standard, for everyone
All our customers also get the following suite of benefits with every package
• Totally unlimited broadband
• Free calls to other TalkTalk homes
• Access to the TalkTalk TV Store
• HomeSafe and SuperSafe

[—001:003383:17338—]


