Visit by Dr. Stephen Bannister, University of Utah

It will be a pleasure to meet him. You could set up lecture demonstrations in the Patti Theatre. Craig Cefn Parc had Hendy and Nixon drift mines into the eleven foot Craigola seam of steam coal. I gave Steve Bannister a lump of steam coal to mark the end of the first industrial revolution. The second one will depend on energy from spacetime, and it must be introduced as soon as possible. My entire family were coal miners for four generations and more. There is a film of Craig Cefn Parc on the net, the first to appear there is my late cousin Marbeth, then my late Uncle Wil covered in coal dust. There were frequent accidents and the mines are described in Autobiography Volume One. It was a far more knowledgeable and cultured environment than the current faceless car stuffed suburb, and nearly all fluently Welsh speaking. There was no crime of any kind, in great contrast to now, where the police are unable to deal with crime. Crime is imported from the nearby Morriston estates. Linda Frame, a community councillor, lives in the former winding house. My great grandfather Tommy Thomas Jones was in charge of the winding gear, and my grandfather Thomas Elim Havard-Jones, Head Deacon, was a dram engineer and collier. When I have the precise dates I can make bookings at the Craig y Nos Hotel, owned by my ancestor, the industrialist Morgan Morgan, the Squire of Glyn Tawe, from 1886 to 1888 at the height of the first industrial revolution. My ancestral cousin Lord Tudor Watkins, Labour M. P. for many years, and a life peer, was also a coal miner. I was recently told by an ineluctable sage that I could not be a Gentleman because I am the son of a coal miner. All the coal miners were members of the Aristocracy. They worked honestly in very dangerous conditions, and rarely if ever committed any crime. They were all fluently Welsh speaking. As a matter of fact, all the Morgan Aubrey Family are members of the Gentry, and have been for several hundred years. My own rank is Squire or Armiger, equivalent to Laird in Scotland, and I took the title of Arglwydd Glyn Tawe a Gwyr, after my ancestors, the Lords of Glyn Tawe and Gower. Unlike some people who pretended to have been coal miners to get a couple of votes, I am from a real coal mining family. I was told by my family to keep out of the coal mines, and work hard at school and university. This was true all over South Wales as we all know. So I became the first Ph. D. and D. Sc. in the history of Mawr, and the first Welsh speaking Civil List Pensioner. Similarly the slate workers of North Wales were told much the same thing. Many of them were descended from Princes, as I am.

In a message dated 05/06/2017 21:08:11 GMT Daylight Time, writes:

Let me know the arrangements so that I can check with Trevor. He usually visits S.Wales some time in the summer to see family. He worked in coal mines in the Craig Cefn Parc area when a youngster I believe and would like to meet you. I will bring him some other time in the summer if he can’t be there when Steve visits

By the way, I came across this link:

http://aias.au.dk/about-aias/

Sent from my Samsung device


