Optimist

I am optimistic about the future of humankind, having been born in 1950 when there was still petrol and food rationing, then the Korean war, then the Vietnamese war and Cuban missile crisis, and so on ad nauseam (autobiography volume one), combined with many coal mining accidents. There is always a mechanism of self preservation that pulls the species back from the brink. In this case it is ES and LENR which should be implemented immediately. I have survived many personal assaults by bigots, my career was destroyed twice, and my first family destroyed entirely. This is because I dared to think originally, and sought creative freedom. Human nature is a wild animal, it has the cynicism of the devil, but also has an instinct for survival. It survived ice ages, the plague, devastating wars, famine and disease.


