Morgan Morgan and Coat of Arms

Morgan Morgan, Squire of Craig y Nos, was the direct ancestor of my cousin Stuart Davies. I descend from his younger brother, William Morgan of Glyn Tawe. Morgan Morgan opened up industry in Glyn Tawe and and was sometime High Constable of Brecon (Brycheiniog). It seems that he did not petition for Arms, but was completely worthy of a Coat of Arms as a person of eminence. He was a Member of the Gentry by descent from the Princes, but he did not know this descent. This descent is as attached, and has only been realized in recent years. This is why I put Armiger and Gent. after my name. Any member of the family can put Gentleman or Gentlewoman after their name if they wish and can use my Armorial Badge if they wish. They can use my Arms and Badge on notepaper if they wish, so can AIAS and UPITEC. They could prepare notepaper with an elaborate display of many coats of arms of ancestors.

afamilylinesancestryto1,100 BC.pdf


