Various Bequests and Donations

At present the National Library of Wales has a unique collection of all my books in both languages, following some bequests of books and I await a visit from the Bard Emyr Lewis (Bardd y Gadair a Bardd y Goron) to discuss a bequest to the National Eisteddfod and thanks to Aled Betts. The National Library has also archived my entire output of work on www.webarchive.org.uk via www.aias.us and www.upitec.org. It is also archived on the Wayback Machine (www.archive.org). This is exceedingly important work by the National Library of Wales, because it archives a huge amount of work that I have produced over forty four years of high productivity. I also wish to join Elim, Capel y Bedyddwyr Craig Cefn Parc to try to restore the organ and to help run the chapel. There are items that remain to be decided, Bequests of my original papers as a Civil List Pensioner, and my Medals and so on. I am the most prolific contemporary chemical physicist and my poetry is read in up to 182 countries in both languages. This means that the Welsh language is respected all over the world. These collections could be kept in this house, which is planned at present to go into Trust but should be available at a major library. This could be under the aegis of the National Eisteddfod. I would not like these collections to have to go out of Wales, for example to the Bodleian in Oxford or the Clark Library at Cornell, two of my former universities, or possibly Harvard. The third most prolific contemporary chemical physicist is Prof. Sir John Meurig Thomas, also the son of a coal miner (anthracite and steam coal respectively). We were both at the Edward Davies Chemical Laboratories in Aberystwyth, along with the late Prof. J. O. Williams, who became Principal of Owain Glynd^wr University, named after my ancestral cousin Owain Glyndw^r (genealogy on www.aias.us). I have also made bequests of books and landscape photographs to University College Swansea and Bequests to Swansea, Pontardawe and Ystradgynlais Public Libraries.

Myron Evans

(Dr. Myron Evans, Member of the Gentry of Wales (“Burke’s Peerage and Gentry” 2012), Armiger (2008), Civil List Pensioner (2005), D. Sc., Ph. D., B. Sc. (Wales)),
U. S. Dual Citizen
http://www.aias.us , www.upitec.org

LIST_OF_THE_MOST_PROLIFIC_CHEMISTS_AND_PHYSICISTS.pdf


