Wind 6.64%, 1 – 23 mph, Wales 4 – 12 mph

The average wind speed in the Betws area now is 4 mph, almost the lowest in Britain, so the wind turbines are again producing nothing at all because they need about 7 – 9 mph to start. So they are glistening like rotten silver high on the horizon, mocking civilization. Very soon they will be junk because they deteriorate rapidly due to wind and rain (recent University of Edinburgh study). My voluntary study on this blog shows that they are completely useless. This has been long suspected but the data now prove it. So Mynydd y Gwair will be a mindless destruction if it goes ahead. All that will happen is that the Duke of Beaufort gets richer. I don’t think that anyone has ever seen the Duke of Beaufort. He has the mineral right to any lump of coal I find in my garden. So I will post it to him second class.


